Big Names on Beenie’s New Album

Bounty Killer, Sizzla, Tarrus Riley, Agent Sasco, Christopher Martin, Tristan Palmer and Verse Simmonds are among the artistes featured on Beenie Man’s forthcoming album, ‘Unstoppable’.

Unstoppable, which features 21 tracks, is set for an August 26 release via VP Records, distribution arm, VPAL.

“Well we have a mad track with Bounty Killer and Triston Palmer called Blue Lights. There’s another with Christopher Martin called They Don’t Know. We have Verse Simmonds on a track, called Stuck on You. Agent Sasco is featured on Call The Crew. Run Road remix features Carolina rapper J Gunz, and we also have Tarrus Riley on the track, Dancing Mood,” Beenie Man stated.

The album was recorded at Beenie Man’s studio 357.

“I’ve been doing this at a high level for so long, and the album itself is so good that we are both Unstoppable,” Beenie said, explaining the reasoning behind the album’s name.

Unstoppable is Beenie Man’s first studio album in 10 years. It features production work from a variety of producers, including Major Lazer, Tony Kelly, Mario C, Jordan McClure, Seanizzle, Jeremy Harding, and Don Corleone, to name a few.

“The album shot; it’s a hot album. I love every single track the same. This album is like one of those classics. You just put it in the CD player and make it run, you no haffi skip no track. From start to finish, it solid,” the deejay said.

Asked how he has evolved musically over the years, the Grammy-winning artiste said: “I wouldn’t say I’ve evolved musically because I still put in the long hours, still take my job seriously, still go out and personally promote the music and still ensure the quality of the product up deh. Only my age has evolved, mi get older, but the work ethic remains the same.”

Source: Big names on Beenie’s new album | Entertainment | Jamaica Star

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.