Alkaline & Jahvillani Featured On VP Records Strictly The Best 60 Compilation

AlkalineWileside president Jahvillani has been featured on VP Records’ Strictly the Best album compilation.

VP Records, the world’s largest reggae music company, is gearing up for the release of Strictly the Best Volume 60 as part of its 40th anniversary celebrations. The double-disc album is a compilation of 25 songs from some of the trending acts in Reggae and Dancehall and is set to be released on November 22. Disc one features reggae and lovers’ rock tunes, including “General” by Christopher Martin, “Only One” by Beres Hammond, “Girl Like You,” by Busy Signal, and “Progress’ by Romain Virgo.

The second disc features dancehall tracks from a slew of artistes, including “One Way” by Vybz Kartel, “Wileside Government” by Jahvillani, “Glow” by former Digicel’s Rising Stars winners Romain Virgo and Christopher Martin, and “Dutty Badmind” by Alkaline.

In January, VP released its Strictly The Best Volume 59, which featured tracks including “Up Top” by Teejay, “Radio” by Shane-O, “Flair is in the Air” by Ding Dong and “Good” by Dovey Magnum.

VP Records has consistently produced Strictly The Best compilation albums since 1992, which usually consists of the hottest songs and emerging Dancehall and Reggae artistes.

The company is winding down a year-long calendar of activities in celebration of its 40 years of operation in the United States, which featured several music and cultural events in Jamaica, North America, and London, England.

VP Records was started as Randy’s Record Mart, a record store in Kingston, operated by Vincent and Patricia Chin and evolved over time into a record label and distributor with global reach.

Over its four decades of operation, VP Records has had some of Jamaica’s biggest stars on its roster, including crown prince Dennis Brown, Barrington Levy, and Freddie McGregor, as well as Dancehall’s Sean Paul, Beenie Man and Lady Saw. Presently its current roster includes Jah Cure, Raging Fyah, Gyptian, Beres Hammond, Queen Ifrica, Ikaya, Christopher Martin, Maxi Priest, Busy Signal and Romain Virgo.

Source: Alkaline & Jahvillani Featured On VP Records Strictly The Best 60 compilation – Urban Islandz

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.