Reggae Gold 2019 Debuts At No. 1 On Billboard Chart

VP Records’ Reggae Gold 2019 album has debuted at number one this week on the Billboard Reggae charts.

The compilation of Reggae hits from the last year is an annual project from the record company. This year the body of work features focus tracks “Paradise Plum” by budding reggae songbird Naomi Cowan and “Juju” from dancehall entertainer Dovey Magnum.

This is the 26th installment of Reggae Gold which premiered on Friday, July 26th. The release was reinforced with playlists on all the major digital streaming platforms including Pandora, Deezer, Apple Music, and Tidal.

This latest edition of Reggae Gold is a balanced musical assortment that comprises of tracks like “One Way” by Busy Signal, “Lights Out” by Estelle, “Marijuana” by Jah Cure featuring Damian’ Jr. Gong’ Marley, “Life” by Christopher Martin, “Guess Who” by Tarrus Riley featuring Mykal Rose, “The Unforgiven” by Alborosie featuring Raging Fyah, “Heaven” by Jah9, “Land of Sunshine” by Beres Hammond and “To See” by Queen Ifrica.

Image result for busy signal dancehallDancehall music entourage, the 6ix also made an appearance in the 2019 series of ‘Reggae Gold’ with “Government” by Chronic Law and “Never Die” by Squash 6ix Boss. Quite a few mainstream tracks made the cut this year as well, including: “Hurtin Me” by Stefflon Don featuring French Montana and “Touch Down” by Stylo G featuring Nicki Minaj and Vybz Kartel.

Image result for stefflon don dancehallNeil “Diamond” Edwards, Senior Director of A&R at VP Records said, “This year’s Reggae Gold compilation includes some of the best in our genre today. Reggae Gold 2019 is poised to be the soundtrack of your summer,” he assures.

VP Records are no strangers to the coveted number one spot of Billboard. The famous production house released Soca Gold 2019 on June 22nd of this year, and that compilation also debuted at the number one spot and managed to secure that position again in July.

Reggae Gold 2019 Tracklist.

1. Touch Down Remix (feat. Nicki Minaj & Vybz Kartel) – Stylo G
2. Life – Christopher Martin
3. One Way – Busy Signal
4. Government – Chronic Law
5. Hurtin’ Me (feat. French Montana) – Stefflon Don
6. Never Die – Squash
7. Juju – Dovey Magnum
8. Paradise Plum – Naomi Cowan
9. Lights Out – Estelle
10. Made To Fall In Love – Bitty McLean
11. Marijuana (feat. Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley) – Jah Cure
12. Banks Of Hope Remix (feat. Popcaan) – Agent Sasco
13. Keep The Same Energy– Noah Powa
14. Owna Lane – Teejay
15. Land Of Sunshine – Beres Hammond
16. To See – Queen Ifrica
17. Heaven (Ready Fi Di Feeling) – Jah9
18. Guess Who? (feat. Mykal Rose) – Tarrus Riley
19. The Unforgiven (feat. Raging Fyah) – Alborosie

Source: Reggae Gold 2019 Debuts At No. 1 On Billboard Chart – Urban Islandz

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.